Facts about Bank of Bombay

Bank of Bombay was the second of the three presidency banks (others being the Bank of Calcutta and the Bank of Madras) of the Raj period. It was established, pursuant to a charter of the British East India Company, on 15 April 1840. The bank’s headquarters were in Bombay, now called Mumbai. The Bank of… Continue reading Facts about Bank of Bombay